Scratch The Super Ape (Ltd Color Vinyl 180g LP)

Sale price$23.50 Regular price$32.50



Format: LP 
Label: Music On Vinyl 
Year: 2022 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Dread Lion
A2 Zion Blood
A3 Three In One
A4 Curly Dub
A5 Patience Dub

B1 Super Ape
B2 Croaking Lizard
B3 Black Vest
B4 Underground Root
B5 Dub Along

Originally released in Jamaica in 1976. Re-sequenced, lightly polished, and re-packaged under the title "Super Ape" in the US & UK.

Bass – Boris Gardiner
Congas – Noel "Scully" Simms
Drums – Anthony Creary, Mickey Boo Richards
Guitar – Earl Chinna Smith
Horns – Bobby Ellis, Richard Dirty Harry Hall, Vin Gordon
Percussion, Congas – Lee "Scratch" Perry
Piano – Keith Sterling
Flute - Egbert Evan
Toasting - Prince Jazzbo
Vocals - Lee Perry, Barry Llewellyn, Earl Morgan

The Eroica symphony of reggae. The pinnacle of Lee Perry's mind-expanding productions at Black Ark Studio, and of the roots reggae era in general. Once again available in its original edition, re-mastered and pressed on 180g orange vinyl. Limited edition.

You may also like