Super Star Disco Rockers (LP)

Sale price$26.50



Format: LP 
Label: Pressure Sounds 
Year: 2023 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 The Night Rose Of Sherron
A2 African Jumpers
A3 Rasta A The Master
A4 Lamb's Bread Herb
A5 Herb & Honey

B1 Macka Dub Rock
B2 Tommy's Rocking Vibration
B3 Disco Rockers
B4 Roots Of Africa
B5 The Bionic Horn

Originally released in 1977.

Saxophone, Flute, Clarinet - Tommy McCook
Bass – Robert Shakespare
Drums – Carlton Davis, Sly Dunbar
Horns – Bobby Ellis, Dirty Harry
Guitar – Earl Smith, Tony Chin, Bo Pee, Rod Bryan
Organ – Ansel Collins, Bernard Harvey
Percussion – Scully
Piano – Ossie Hibbert, Tarzan
Engineer – King Tubby, Prince Jammie
Producer – Bunny Lee

“When Tommy join up with Bobby Ellis on trumpet, that is when he develop what we call his ‘far east’ sound. And especially when he play flute like on ‘Death Trap’ [aka 'Lamb's Bread Herb'] it give it that ‘far east’ sound. Or sometimes Tommy play clarinet for a different flavor. But mostly he play the tenor sax with that deeper, lower tone, like on ‘Tommy’s Rocking Vibration’ – hear that big horn there!” --Bunny Lee

You may also like