Orange Street Special: Fabulous Songs Of Miss Sonia Pottinger, Vol. 2 (CD)

Sale price$18.00 Regular price$22.50



Format: CD 
Label: Rock-A-Shacka 
Year: 2009 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 

1 Bobby Aitken & The Carib Beats - Orange Street Special 
2 Lloyd And Glen - Rudies Give Up  
3 The Cables - Fast Mouth 
4 The Valentines - Stop The Violence 
5 The Originators - Hot Iron 
6 Rhythm Bop - Move Up 
7 Junior Soul - Miss Cushie 
8 Bobby Aitken & The Carib Beats - Scaramouche 
9 Johnny And The Attractions - Let's Get Together 
10 The Conquerers - Come Let Us Dance 
11 Eric Morris - Play It Cool 
12 The Hippy Boys - Seven Heaven 
13 The Originators - Watch Yourself 
14 The Cables - How Do You Think I Feel 
15 Johnny And The Attractions - Cross My Heart 

The second in Rock A Shacka's Sonia Pottinger series is a compilation of rare 45s released on the SEP and Gayfeet labels by the legendary producer, who was responsible for so many wonderful releases during the '60s and '70s and who stands tall alongside the likes of Studio One and Treasure Isle. 

This is a dynamite selection of tunes, most of which have never seen reissue since their original release on 7" in 1967 and 1968. Starting with the title track and killer instrumental, "Orange Street Special" by Bobby Aitken, the collection features Johnny & The Attractions' deeper-than-deep classic, "Let's Get Together," "Rudies Give Up" by Lloyd "Cuss Cuss" Robinson and Pantomime producer Glen Brown, and "Miss Cushie" by Junior Murvin of "Police & Thieves"-fame singing under his former name, Junior Soul. 

Fifteen tracks of rocksteady murder! Vintage wire and crystal remastering, including a booklet with detailed liner notes in English and Japanese and rare artist and label photos. 

You may also like