Sale price$10.00 Regular price$12.50



Format: CD
Label: Jamaican Recordings
Year: 2018

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


1 Judgement Time
2 Man From Zion
3 Send Me Over There
4 Bow Down Babylon
5 You Can't Run
6 Rough Way Ahead
7 Jah Love
8 Liberty
9 Freedom Fe Natty
10 African Border
11 So Jah Jah Say
12 Hold Them Prophecy
13 Babylon Fall
14 Judgement Time (Dub)
15 Hold Them Prophecy (Dub)
16 Send Me Over There (Dub)
17 Bow Down Baylon (Dub)
18 Jah Love (Dub)


Bass – George Fullwood, Robbie Shakespeare
Drums – Carlton "Santa" Davis, Sly Dunbar
Keyboards – Ansel Collins, Augustus Pablo, Gladstone Anderson, Keith Sterling
Lead Guitar – Bingy Bunny, Earl "Chinna" Smith, Tony Chin
Percussion – Scully, Sky Juice
Producer – Tapper Zukie
Trombone – Vin Gordon
Trumpet – Bobby Ellis

Originally issued in 1992, recordings ca. 1976-1978

Junior Ross and The Spears are another great Jamaican roots group that have been nurtured under the guidance of fellow Jamaican, producer and singer Tapper Zukie. Zukie not only gave the singer and his band their name but recorded, produced and released their records on his own 'Stars' label.

Kingston Sounds have added to it various dub versions that were b-sides to the singles and extended recordings again produced by Tapper Zukie. This is Junior Ross and the Spears's classic album and its related musical accompaniments all in one place and it is sounding better than ever.

You may also like