Blue Beat Explosion: The Birth Of Ska (180g LP)

Sale price$20.00



Format: LP 
Label: Sunspot 
Year: 2013 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Buster's Group - Buster's Shack 
A2 Rico Rodriguez & Buster's Group - Luke Lane Shuffle 
A3 Jackie Estick & Buster's Group - Boss Girl 
A4 Derrick Morgan & Buster's Group - Come Back Darling 
A5 Prince Buster & All Stars - My Sound Goes Around 
A6 Prince Buster & The Torchlighters - They Got To Go 
A7 Prince Buster And The Blue Beats - Independence Song 
A8 Prince Buster & Voice Of The People - Fake King 

B1 Buster's Group - Megaton 
B2 Prince Buster & All Stars - One Hand Washes The Other 
B3 Prince Buster & All Stars - Cowboy Come To Town 
B4 Prince Buster & All Stars - They Got To Come 
B5 Derrick Morgan & Buster's Group - Come On Over 
B6 The Charmers & Prince Buster's Voice Of The People - Crying Over You 
B7 The Charmers & Prince Buster's Voice Of The People - Now You Want To Cry 
B8 Prince Buster & All Stars - These Are The Times 

Originally recorded ca. 1960-1962 

Top quality compilation of early Prince Buster related Blue Beat releases. Reggae classics featuring: Busters Group, The Allstars, Voice of the People, The Bluebeats, alongside Rico, Derrick Morgan and The Charmers. 


You may also like