Sale price$18.50



Format: CD
Label: Wackie's
Year: 2005

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


1 Jam Love Dub
2 Hard Times Dub
3 Let Me Love You Dub
4 Tongue Shall Tell Dub
5 March Down Babylon Dub
6 Sunshine Dub
7 You And Me Dub
8 North Of The Border Dub
9 Tribesman Dub

Originally released in 1980.

Bass, Guitar – Jerry Harris
Drums – Clive Plummer, Joe Isaacs
Engineer – Douglas Levy, Lloyd Barnes
Horns – Jerry Johnson
Keyboards – Allah
Guitar – Ras Makonnen
Percussion – Bertie, Bro Dudley, Junior Delahaye

Engineer Douglas Levy was part of the original Wackies set up from 1974-75, alongside Lloyd Barnes and Jah Upton. For a while he would have his own label within the Bullwackies group; but besides Sugar Minott's International Herb, this 1980 dub album is his finest work.

There are brilliant treatments of Tyrone Evans' 'Black Like Me', Wayne Jarrett's 'Every Tongue Shall Tell', Steel Pulse's 'Handsworth Revolution' and The Chosen Brothers' 'March Down Babylon'. Elsewhere Jah Batta takes deejay duties, likewise Prince Douglas himself.

You may also like