Engine 54 (Expanded Edition) (CD)

Sale price$19.00



Format: CD 
Label: Doctor Bird 
Year: 2019 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


  1. Engine 54
  2. My Love
  3. You Got The Dough
  4. Train To Skaville
  5. Give Me Your Love
  6. Train To Glory
  7. Long Time Now
  8. Woman's World
  9. Unchanged Love
  10. Come On Now
  11. You Are The Girl - With Albert Griffiths
  12. I Need You
  13. Do It Sweet
  14. The Whip
  15. Cool It Amigo
  16. Stay Loose, Mama
  17. The World Goes Ska
  18. Sh'boom (Life Could Be A Dream)
  19. I'm Shocking
  20. Sign The Cheque
  21. You Didn't Answer
  22. In The Park
  23. Fire A Muss Muss Tail
  24. Reggae Hit The Town
  25. I'm A King
  26. What A Big Surprise
  27. Ding Dong Bell
Originally recorded ca. 1968.

Issued by WIRL Records in Jamaica and Doctor Bird in Britain, The Ethiopians' "Engine 54" collected ten original numbers, penned and produced in the studio by the group's leader by Leonard 'Sparrow' Dillon, with the set including their international hit, 'Train To Skaville' alongside other such notable works as 'Train To Glory', 'You Got The Dough', 'Give Me Your Love', 'Long Time Now' and the immensely popular title track.

Now, at long last, this seminal album has been expanded to include the remainder of the group's output from the rock steady era and in so doing features numerous best sellers alongside a number of rarities from the latter half of 1968.

You may also like