Evolution Of Dub, Volume 7: Creationist Rebel (4CD Box Set)

Sale price$20.00 Regular price$25.00


Disc 1: Natty Locks Dub
Disc 2: At The Grass Roots Of Dub
Disc 3: Surrounded By The Dreads
Disc 4: Dub Conference at 10 Downing St.


Format: 4CD box set 
Label: Greensleeves 
Year: 2012 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 

Four legendary dub albums--Natty Locks Dub, King Tubby Meets The Upsetter At The Grass Roots Of Dub, King Tubby Surrounded By The Dreads At The National Arena, and Dub Conference: Winston Edwards and Blackbeard at No. 10 Downing Street. 

Each disc has a replica labels from the original LP, and is tucked in a flat card sleeve that replicates the original LP cover.  The four discs come in a sturdy lidded box. 


DISC ONE: Natty Locks Dub 

1 Natty Dub 
2 Big Daddy Amin 
3 Jah Shakin Dub 
4 Soul Fire Dub 
5 Macka Bee 
6 Herbmann Style From The Ghetto 
7 Jah Macka Dub 
8 Well Charge 
9 Gun Court In Red 
10 Lover Dub 

DISC TWO: King Tubby Meets The Upsetter At The Grass Roots Of Dub 

1 King Tubby - Blood Of Africa 
2 King Tubby - African Roots 
3 King Tubby - Raw Roots  
4 King Tubby - Wood Roots 
5 King Tubby - Luke Lane Rock 
6 Lee Perry - People From The Grass Roots 
7 Lee Perry - Crime Wave 
8 Lee Perry - No Justice For The Poor 
9 Lee Perry - 300 Years At The Grass Roots 
10 Lee Perry - King Tubby & The Upsetter At Spanish Town 

DISC THREE: King Tubby Surrounded By The Dreads At The National Arena 

1 King Tubby - I Am, I Am The King 
2 King Tubby - Most High In Dub 
3 King Tubby - Teacher Of Dub 
4 King Tubby - King Of Kings In Dub 
5 King Tubby - Coxson Down Beat (Down Fall) 
6 King Tubby - Unite Dub 
7 King Tubby - Black Harmony (Stop Play) 
8 Tony Brevett - Come On Little Girl, Come On 
9 King Tubby - Second Cut 
10 Prince Heron - Ethiopia, Land Of My Father 
11 King Tubby - Second Cut 
12 Carvin Bradford - I Will Be Waiting 
13 King Tubby - Second Cut 

DISC FOUR: Dub Conference: Winston Edwards & Blackbeard At 10 Downing Street 

1 Winston Edwards & Blackbeard - Downing Street Rock 
2 Winston Edwards & Blackbeard - Behind Closed Doors At The House Of Commons 
3 Winston Edwards & Blackbeard - Shake Buckingham Palace Down 
4 Winston Edwards & Blackbeard - White Hall Scandal 
5 Winston Edwards & Blackbeard - Ronald Biggs The Great Train Robber 
6 Winston Edwards & Blackbeard - Kensington Palace Confusion 
7 Winston Edwards & Blackbeard - Fleet Street Cover Up 
8 Winston Edwards & Blackbeard - Airport Smuggling 
9 Winston Edwards & Blackbeard - Hyde Park Corner Investigation 
10 Winston Edwards & Blackbeard - Who Made The Prime Ministers Honour List Of 1975 


Musicians: Natty Locks Band, The Well-Pack Band 
Mixing Engineers: King Tubby, Lee Perry, Dennis "Blackbeard" Bovell 
Trombone – Vin 'Don D Junior' Gordon (Disc Two) 
Recorded at Joe Gibbs Studios, King Tubby's Studio, The Black Ark, and Berry Street Studio. 

You may also like