Free Yourself (Color Vinyl LP)

Sale price$29.50



Format: LP 
Label: Now Again 
Year: 2020 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 It's All Imagination 
A2 Functus 
A3 Peace Gone Away 
A4 Free Yourself 

B1 Hey You 
B2 People 
B3 Funky Consciousness 

Originally released in 1977. 


Bass – Gregory "Sugar Bear" Elliott
Congas, Lead Vocals, Percussion – Andre "Pops" Lucas*
Drums – Anthony "Block" Easton 
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Donald R. Fields
Electric Piano, Organ, Clavinet – Michael "Prof. Funk" Hughes
Saxophone, Lead Vocals – Clarence "Oscar" Smith
Timbales, Percussion, Vocals – David Williams
Trombone, Vocals, Percussion – Greylin T. Hunter
Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Percussion – Philip Harris
Vocals – Bobby Owens
Vocals – Wayne Davis
Vocals, Lead Vocals – Melva "Lady" Adams
Wood Block – Marvin "Nivram" Coward

Debut studio recording from the DC-based funk band in Jimmy Gray's Black Fire 1970s collective.  The band evolved from here to become "E.U.", one of DC's most beloved, successful, and enduring Go-Go bands.

You may also like