Hurt So Good (Expanded Edition) (CD)

Sale price$8.80 Regular price$11.00



Format: CD
Label: Trojan Records
Year: 2003

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New

1. In The Ghetto
2. Nice And Easy
3. Hurt So Good
4. Congratulations
5. If You Need Me
6. Lay Down
7. I Keep On Loving You
8. Don't Burn Your Bridges
9. Feeling Is Right
10. Fever
11. Shame

Bonus Tracks
12. Susan Cadogan - Hurt So Good (Single Version)
13. The Upsetters - Loving Is Good
14. The Upsetters - Dub It
15. Junior Byles - Fever
16. The Upsetters - Influenza Version
17. Jah T - Lick The Pipe Peter Part 4
18. Augustus Pablo & The Upsetters - Hot & Cold Version
19. Milton Henry - This World
20. The Upsetters - Rub A Dub

Producer: Lee Perry

Susan Cadogan’s self-titled album first saw issue in Jamaica as ‘Sexy Suzie’ in 1975, but was subsequently repackaged by Trojan in the wake of her monster hit, ‘Hurt So Good’.

The LP promptly became one of the company’s best selling LPs and in so doing paved the way for the Lovers Rock revolution that followed soon after.

This CD edition includes the complete LP, plus Black Ark dubwise versions of "Hurt So Good" and "Nice And Easy", plus a variety of vocals and instrumentals on the "Fever" rhythm.

You may also like