Hustle! Reggae Disco (CD)

Sale price$20.00



Format: CD 
Label: Soul Jazz Records 
Year: 2017 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


1 Blood Sisters - Ring My Bell  
2 Derrick Laro And Trinity - Don't Stop Till You Get Enough  
3 Chariot Riders - Do It Nice & Easy  
4 Black Harmony - Don't Let It Go To Your Head  
5 Latisha - I'm Every Woman  
6 Ernest Ranglin - In The Rain  
7 Family Choice - Reggae Beats Goes On  
8 Risco Connection - Ain't No Stopping Us Now  
9 Xanadu And Sweet Lady - Rapper's Delight  
10 Sharon Forrester - Love Don't Live Here Any More  
11 Carol Cool - Upside Down  
12 One Blood - Be Thankful For What You've Got  
13 Charmaine Burnett - Am I The Same Girl 
This ground-breaking album features non-stop killer reggae versions of original funk and soul classics in a disco style. Reggae disco updates of seminal classics by Anita Ward (‘Ring My Bell’), Chaka Khan (‘I’m Every Woman’), Michael Jackson ‘Don’t Stop ‘til You Get Enough,’ Sugarhill Gang (‘Rappers Delight’ here performed by Derrick Laro and Trinity for producer Joe Gibbs) and more, all showing the hidden but inseparable link between the dance floors of New York, Kingston and London.  
New bonus tracks to this collection include Derrick Harriott’s funky take on Eddie Drennon’s ‘Do It Nice and Easy’, the classic disco reggae of Risco Connection’s take on McFadden and Whitehead’s ‘Ain’t No Stopping Us Now’ and the London rare groove lovers rock take on Barbara Acklin’s soul classic ‘Am I The Same Girl’.  
‘Hustle! Reggae Disco’ has been one of Soul Jazz Records’ best-selling releases since its first release 15 years ago. This new edition comes with all the original titles plus new tracks.  

You may also like