I'm New Here (2LP Expanded Edition)

Sale price$30.00



Format: 2LP 
Label: XL Recordings 
Year: 2020 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 On Coming From A Broken Home (Part 1) 
A2 Me And The Devil 
A3 I'm New Here 
A4 Your Soul And Mine 
A5 Parents (Interlude) 
A6 I'll Take Care Of You 
A7 Being Blessed (Interlude) 

B1 Where Did The Night Go 
B2 I Was Guided (Interlude) 
B3 New York Is Killing Me 
B4 Certain Things (Interlude) 
B5 Running 
B6 The Crutch 
B7 I've Been Me (Interlude) 
B8 On Coming From A Broken Home (Part 2) 

C1 Handsome Johnny 
C2 King Henry IV 
C3 Piano Player (Interlude) 
C4 Home Is Where The Hatred Is 
C5 Winter (Interlude) 

D1 Winter In America 
D2 Jazz (Interlude) 
D3 Is That Jazz 
D4 A Place To Go (Interlude) 
D5 My Cloud 

Originally released in 2010 

PERSONNEL: Gil Scott-Heron, Lawson White, Richard Russell 

First conceptualized in 2005, and ultimately produced by XL Recordings head Richard Russell during New York recording sessions that commenced in January 2008, I’m New Here was Scott-Heron’s first album in thirteen years and found him sounding as vital, boundary-pushing and insightful as ever before. 

In addition to the original album, the I'm New Here 10th Anniversary Edition features two unreleased tracks - a cover of Richie Havens’ 'Handsome Johnny’ and a previously unheard Scott-Heron song 'King Henry IV’ - as well as a selection of other recordings from the original I’m New Here sessions.

You may also like