In Times Of Trouble (CD)

Sale price$12.50



Format: CD 
Label: Essential Media 
Year: 2012 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


1 Spintime 
2 In Times Of Trouble 
3 Share Your Love 
4 Good Times 
5 Say What? 
6 Freaky Situation 
7 Funk N Roll 
8 Funk N Roll (Instrumental) 
9 Saturday Night Live From Washington D.C. Part 1 
     9.1 A-Groove
     9.2 That's What We're Talking About
     9.3 Take It To The Bridge
     9.4 Grip It
10 Saturday Night Live From Washington D.C. Part 2 
     10.1 Double Trouble
     10.2 4th Gear
     10.3 Give Me A Quick One
     10.4 Sleep On It

Originally released in 1983.


Vocals – Alonzo Robinson, Chester Davis, Connie Brown, Dave Rudd, Dean Harris, James Avery, Jill Wells, Robert "Dyke" Reed, Taylor Reed, Timothy "T-Bone" David
Bass – Tony Fisher
Drums – MacCarey
Guitar – Chester Davis, Robert "Dyke" Reed
Keyboards – James Avery, Robert "Dyke" Reed
Lead Vocals – James Avery, Robert "Dyke" Reed, Tony Fisher
Percussion – Alonzo Robinson, MacCarey, Timothy "T-Bone" David
Saxophone – Dave Rudd, Lorenzo Wheatley, Mark Gilbert
Trombone – Stephen Baxter
Trumpet – Dean Harris, Taylor Reed

Two excellent and very different LPs on one CD.  The first is a studio album that runs from charming soul to experimental neo-funk.  The second is a slammin live set of straight go-go.

You may also like