Jammy's From The Roots (2LP)

Sale price$24.50



Format: LP 
Label: Greensleeves 
Year: 2010 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Johnny Osbourne - Fally Ranking 
A2 Half Pint - Mr. Landlord 
A3 Black Uhuru - Tonight Is The Night To Unite 
A4 Frankie Paul - Children Of Israel 
A5 Junior Reid - Boom-Shack-A-Lack 
B1 Earl Zero - Please Officer (12" Mix) 
B2 Augustus Pablo - Pablo In Moonlight City (12" Mix) 

C1 Natural Vibes - Life Hard A Yard 
C2 Sugar Minott - Give The People What They Want 
C3 Junior Reid - Higgler Move 
C4 Hugh Mundell - Jah Fire Will Be Burning 
C5 Barry Brown - It A Go Dread 

D1 Johnny Osbourne - Jah Ovah 
D2 Noel Phillips - Youth Man 
D3 Junior Delgado - Liberation 
D4 Black Crucial - Conscience Speaks 
D5 Wayne Smith - Time Is A Moment In Space 

Original recordings from 1977-1985 


Backing Band – The High Times Band, The Aggrovators 
Bass – Chris Meredith, George 'Fully' Fullwood, Robbie Shakespeare 
Drums – Basil 'Benbow' Creary, Carlton 'Santa' Davis, Lowell 'Sly' Dunbar 
Keyboards – Tony Asher 
Lead Guitar – Radcliffe 'Duggie' Bryan 
Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar – Earl 'Chinna' Smith 
Organ – Errol 'Tarzan' Nelson 
Percussion – Noel 'Zoot/Scully' Simms, Uziah 'Sticky' Thompson 
Piano – Ansel 'Pinkie' Collins, Keith Sterling, Oswald 'Ossie' Hibbert 
Rhythm Guitar – Fazal Prendergrass, Tony Valentine Chin 
Saxophone – Herman Marquis, Lennox Brown, Richard 'Dirty Harry' Hall, Tommy McCook 
Trombone – Ron Wilson, Vincent 'Don D. Junior' Gordon 
Trumpet – Bobby Ellis 
Producer – Lloyd 'Prince Jammy' James 

Star-studded roots and rubadub compilation of tracks produced by King Jammy (when he was still just a Prince). Riddims from Channel One, Harry J's, and King Tubby's.  Side B features both sides of a highly-sought-after 12" plate, an amazing collaboration with Earl Zero and Augustus Pablo. 

You may also like