Love Is All I Bring (2LP)

Sale price$27.50



Format: 2LP
Label: Trojan Records
Year: 2019

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


A1 Althea & Donna - Uptown Top Ranking
A2 Susan Cadogan - Hurt So Good
A3 Sophia George - Girlie Girlie
A4 Judy Mowatt - I Shall Sing
A5 Marcia Griffiths - Steppin' Out Of Babylon
A6 Janet Kay & The Kaylets - Lovin' You

B1 Marcia Aitken - I'm Still In Love With You
B2 Joya Landis - Angel Of The Morning
B3 Phyllis Dillon - Perfidia
B4 Sylvia Tella - Spell
B5 Nora Dean - Barbwire
B6 Millie Small - Honey Hush

C1 Phyllis Dillon - Love Was All I Had
C2 Fay Bennett - Back Wey
C3 Lorna Bennett - Good Woman
C4 Sonya Spence - Come With Me
C5 Sandra Robinson - Sensi For Sale
C6 Althea - Downtown Thing

D1 Marcia Griffiths - Give You And Get
D2 Dawn Penn - I Let You Go Boy
D3 Paula Clarke - Dynamic
D4 Susan Cadogan - If
D5 Hortense Ellis - My Willow Tree
D6 Doreen Shaffer - Back In My Arms Again

Love Is All I Bring showcases the very talented female performers of Trojan Records.  Featuring vocals from the likes of Millie Small, Althea & Donna, Marcia Griffith, Phyllis Dillon, and Susan Cadogan plus productions by Sonia Pottinger, this all female collection also includes personal album notes from musician Rhoda Dakar.

Split across a pair of LPs, with 'hits' on one and 'rarities' on the other, this collection comprises some of the greatest reggae tracks, whilst highlighting the importance and talent of Jamaican female artists.

You may also like