Mount Hope (LP)

Sale price$16.50



Format: LP
Label: Lovitt Records
Year: 2009

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


A1 Asphalt
A2 No Feeling
A3 Dead Don't Pass
A4 God Condition
A5 Red Room Blues
A6 Mount Hope

B1 Frozen Man
B2 Hard To Swallow
B3 Concrete Mountain
B4 Dreams Are Class
B5 Butch's Dream
B6 Tumor


Chris Taylor, Johnny Ward, Mike Benish, Mike Taylor

Pygmy Lush's members cut their teeth in some of Northern Virginia's most influential hardcore bands including Pg.99, Majority Rule, Malady, City of Caterpillar and Crestfallen. Mount Hope was their second full-length LP.

Their first record, Bitter River, was noise-punk tracks mixed in with some of the quieter songs. Those more restrained songs, which had at first been an aside, began to over take the set. Mike Taylor explains, "We liked the quiet stuff so much that we decided that our next plan was to write an entire quiet album." The sound suits them.

You may also like