Sale price$21.00



Format: LP
Label: Aquarius 
Year: 2019

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


A1 The Red Sea
A2 Iggy Iggy
A3 East Of The River Nile
A4 Soul Vibration
A5 Song Of The East

B6 Uganda
B7 Youth Man
B8 Invasion
B9 I-Man
B10 African Rock

Originally released in 1998. Recordings from 1970 - 1973.

Bass – Aston Barrett, Val Douglas
Drums – Carlton Barratt, Mikey Richards
Guitar – Alva Lewis, Mikey Chung, Ranny Williams
Horns – Bobby Ellis, Tommy McCook, Vin Gordon
Keyboards – Geoffrey Chung, Glen Adams, Lloyd Charmers
Melodica, Keyboards – Augustus Pablo
Percussion – Uziah 'Sticky' Thompson
Producer – Herman Chin-Loy

Killer compilation of early Pablo sides, including the vanishingly rare first cut of "East Of The River Nile".

You may also like