Revelation Time (Expanded Edition) (CD)

Sale price$12.80 Regular price$16.00



Format: CD 
Label: 17 North Parade 
Year: 2020 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


1 Max Romeo - Revelation Time 
2 I-Roy - Message From The Top 
3 Max Romeo - Hammer And Sickle 
4 Max Romeo - No Peace 
5 Max Romeo - Tacko 
6 Max Romeo - Dub A Boo 
7 Max Romeo - Blood Of The Prophet 
8 Max Romeo - Blood Of The Prophet Pt. 2 
9 Max Romeo - Warning, Warning 
10 Max Romeo - Heads A Go Roll 
11 Max Romeo - A Quarter Pound Of I'cense 
12 Max Romeo - Three Blind Mice 
13 Max Romeo - Open The Iron Gate 
14 Max Romeo - Open The Iron Gate Pt. 2 
15 Max Romeo - Socialism Is Love 
16 Max Romeo - Youthman, Rootsman 
17 Max Romeo - Black Equality 
18 Max Romeo - No Joshua No 
19 Prince Far I - Yes Joshua 

Originally released in 1975.


Bass – Aston "Family Man" Barrett, Clive Hunt, Geoffrey Chung, George Fullwood
Drums – Carlton "Santa" Davis, Carlton Barrett, Derrick Stewart, Michael Richards
Guitar – Earl "Chinna" Smith, Filberto Calendar, Geoffrey Chung, Michael Murray, Tony Chin
Harmonica – Tyrone Downie
Horns – Bobby Ellis, Dirty Harry, Tommy McCook
Keyboards – Bernard "Touter" Harvey, Clive Hunt, Geoffrey Chung, Robert Lyn, Tyrone Downie
Percussion – Clive Hunt, Lee Perry, Michael Murray
Produced by Clive Hunt.

Recorded at Randy’s Studio 17 and Lee Perry’s Black Ark, Max Romeo’s Revelation Time is rightfully regarded as one of the cornerstones of Jamaican music. Released in JA in 1975 on Black World, Revelation Time includes several classic Lee Perry productions and one of the all-time killer herbman anthems “A Quarter Pound Of I’Cense”. Dread socialist roots.

CD version features several dub and DJ cuts of tracks from the LP, plus other classic Max Romeo roots sides from the era.

You may also like