Rubadub Revolution (2LP)

Sale price$35.00



Format: LP 
Label: Pressure Sounds 
Year: 2019 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 The Paragons: Know Yourself Mankind
A2 Don Carlos & Papa Tullo: Lazer Beam (Nuff Stylee) (12-inch Mix)
A3 Johnny Clarke: I Man Come Again
A4 Papa Tullo: Every Half Is A Fraction

B1 Cornell Campbell & Scientist: Bandulu (12-inch Mix)
B2 Neville Brown & John Wayne: The Right Time (Boogie Down) (12-inch Mix)
B3 The Paragons: A Place Called Zion
B4 Papa Tullo: Part 2

C1 Simple Simon: Revolution Fighters
C2 Trevor Castell: Too Popular
C3 Cornell Campbell: Exterminator
C4 Simple Simon: George William Gordon
C5 Devon Edwards: Babylon No Badda Haul And Pull Me

D1 Cornell Campbell & Errol Scorcher: People Cruel (12-inch Mix)
D2 Devon Edwards: Lay Down Flat
D3 Professor: Lay Down Flat Version
D4 Frankie Jones: Gun Fever
D5 Donovan Phillips: Gun Fever Version

Early 1980s recordings, produced by Bunny Lee.

Bass – Chris Meredith, George 'Fully' Fullwood, Robbie Shakespeare
Drums – Anthony 'Benbow' Crealy, Carlton "Santa" Davis, Lowell 'Sly' Dunbar Engineer – Anthony 'Crucial Bunny' Graham, Donovan Phillips, Jerome Francis, Hopeton 'Scientist' Brown, Stanley 'Barnabas' Bryan, Sylvan Morris, Winston "Professor" Brown
Engineer, Producer – Lloyd 'Prince Jammy' James
Guitar – Earl "Chinna" Smith, Tony Chin, Willie Lindo
Horns – Bobby Ellis, Dean Fraser, Tommy McCook
Keyboards – Errol 'Tarzan' Nelson, Keith Sterling, Robbie Lyn, Tony Asher, Winston Wright
Percussion – Noel "Scully" Simms, Uziah "Sticky" Thompson

You may also like