Satta Massagana (CD)

Sale price$12.50



Format: CD
Label: Heartbeat
Year: 2007

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New

1 Declaration Of Rights
2 The Good Lord
3 Forward Unto Zion
4 Know Jah Today
5 Abendigo
6 Y Mas Gan
7 Black Man's Strain
8 Satta Massagana
9 I And I
10 African Race
11 Leggo Beast
12 Peculiar Number
13 Reason Time
14 There Is No End
15 Jerusalem
16 Leggo Beast Dub
17 Abendigo (Extended Mix)
18 Poor Jason Whyte (Extended Mix)

Originally released in 1975


Vocals – Lynford Manning, Donald Manning, Bernard Collins
Bass – Leroy Sibbles, Robbie Shakespeare, Val Douglas
Drums – Fil Calender, Leroy "Horsemouth" Wallace, Mikey "Boo" Richards, Sly Dunbar
Flute – Clive Hunt
Guitar – Carlton Manning , Earl "Chinna" Smith, Eric Frater, Micky Chung
Horns – Felix "Headley" Bennett, Clive Hunt, Jerome Francique, Llewellyn Chang, Vin Gordon
Keyboards – Clive Hunt, Geoffrey Chung, Pablove Black, Tyrone Downie
Piano – Richard Ace
Producer – The Abyssinians

SATTA MASSAGANA is one of reggae's greatest albums by the most inspired of Jamaica's vocal groups, The Abyssinians. The album is filled with great performances, including two of reggae's most legendary songs, "Declaration of Rights" and "Satta Massagana." This Deluxe Edition features four previously unreleased bonus tracks, "Jerusalem," "Leggo Beast Dub," "Abendigo (Extended Mix)," and "Poor Jason Whyte (Extended Mix)."

You may also like