Screaming Target (Expanded Edition) (CD)

Sale price$10.00 Regular price$12.50



Format: CD
Label: Trojan Records
Year: 2014

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New



1 Screaming Target
2 Pride & Joy Rock
3 Be Careful
4 Tipper Tone Rock
5 One Of These Fine Days
6 The Killer
7 Solomon A Gunday
8 Honesty
9 I Am Alright
10 Lee A Low


11 Augustus Pablo And The Simplicity People - K.G.´s Half Way Tree
12 Augustus Pablo - Origan Style
13 Big Youth - Screaming Target (Version 2)
14 Leroy Smart - Pride & Ambition
15 Dennis Brown - Their Own Way
16 Roman Stewart - Try Me
17 Big Youth - Tipper Tone Rocking (Version 2)
18 The Simplicity People - Rhythm Style
19 Gregory Isaacs - One One Cocoa
20 The Society Squad - Skylarking (Version)
21 The Simplicity People - Anywhere But Nowhere (Version)
22 Lloyd Parks - Slaving (Every Day)
23 Glen Brown - No More Slavery
24 Gregory Isaacs - I'm Alright (Aka Loving Pauper)

Originally released 1972.

The landmark DJ LP that seemed to feature every immortal Gussie roots rhythm of the day and Big Youth entertaining at his finest. The CD offers 14 bonus tracks, featuring the vocals and dub performances that made those riddims famous.  Great companion to Gussie's "Right Tracks" compilation.

You may also like