Soda Pop * Rip Off (LP)

Sale price$15.00



Format: LP 
Label: Dischord Records 
Year: 2014 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Don't You Ever? 
A2 Nights X 9 
A3 Love Shock 
A4 Double Edged Knife 
A5 Time Expired 
A6 Invisible Footsteps 

B1 Poison Arrows Shot At Heroes 
B2 Don't Censor Me 
B3 Blood Song 
B4 Soda Pop-Rip Off 
B5 Become Your Ghost 
B6 Blue Angel 
B7 March 6 

Originally released in 1994 


Christina Billotte - guitar & vocals 
Myra Power - bass & vocals 
Marge Marshall - drums 

After Autoclave came to an end, Christina Billotte immediately started working on new musical ideas. She was open to the idea of playing with different people and ended up teaching many of them how to play their instruments in the process. 

Eventually, she met up with Myra, who had just moved to the area from Appalachia, and asked her to play bass while Christina moved to guitar. 

At this time, Christina and Myra were working at Food For Thought restaurant, and it was there that they got to know Marge. They asked her to join the band despite the fact that Marge was a piano player and had little experience with playing the drums. 

All three ended up moving into the Embassy, where they collaborated with the Nation of Ulysses members on a number of recording projects, as well as fashion shows and a series of performance house parties called Famous Monsters. They also shot their own super-8 film, “Inzombia”, which would serve as inspiration for the title track of their second LP. 

The band did a number of US tours and released a single and two albums on Dischord. 

You may also like