Studio One Roots (CD)

Sale price$14.80 Regular price$18.50



Format: CD 
Label: Soul Jazz Records 
Year: 2013 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


1 The Cyclones With Count Ossie - Meditation
2 Cornell Campbell With The Brentford Rockers - Natty Don't Go
3 Freddie McGregor With The Sound Dimension - Africa Here I Come
4 Bunnie & Skitter - Lumumbo
5 Willie Williams With The All Stars - Addis A Baba
6 L Crosdale With Drumbago & The Rebel Group - Set Me Free
7 Leroy Wallace With The New Establishment - Far Beyond
8 Lennie Hibbert - More Creation
9 Alton Ellis With The Sound Dimension - Blackish White
10 Winston Jarrett With The Sound Dimension - Fear Not
11 Devon 'Soul' Russell - Drum Song
12 The Gaylads - Africa
13 Black Brothers With The New Establishment - School Children
14 Linton Cooper With The Brentford Disco Set - You'll Get Your Pay
15 Sound Dimension - Congo Rock
16 Zoot Simms - African Challenge

Smoking, burning, top notch out of control assemblage of some of the most dangerous and beautiful Studio One ever committed to tape. For old-timers and newcomers alike this disc is an absolute must.

You may also like