Tape Rolling! On Wax And In The Studio 1971-74 (CD)

Sale price$11.50 Regular price$18.50



Format: 2LP 
Label: Pressure Sounds 
Year: 2016 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


1 Slim Smith: The Time Has Come
2 I Roy And Augustus Pablo: Devil's Brother In Law
3 Ernest Wilson: Sentimental Man (Extended Mix)
4 Big Joe And King Tubby: Rasta Train
5 Cornell Campbell: I Wonder Why
6 U Roy Junior: Two Ton Gulletto
7 John Holt: Stick By Me
8 King Tubby: A Wonderful Version
9 Cornell Campbell: Give Me Love
10 King Tubby: Straight To the Copycat Head
11 Busty Brown And The Clowns: Soon I'm Gonna Make It
12 Horace Andy: Man Next Door
13 I Roy: Noisy Place
14 Leroy Samuels: Trying To Wreck My Life
15 Delroy Wilson: Any Heart Can Be Broken
16 Eric Donaldson: Cherry Oh Baby
17 I Roy: Festival Mash Up
18 Vin Gordon: Riding For A Fall
19 Cornell Campbell: My Confession
20 Slim Smith: Turning Point


Bass – Aston 'Family Man' Barrett, George 'Fully' Fullwood, Ian Lewis, Robbie Shakespeare
Drums – Anthony 'Benbow' Creary, Carlton 'Santa' Davis, Carlton Barrett, Denzil Laing, Lloyd 'Tinlegs' Adams
Guitar – Alva 'Reggie' Lewis, Aston 'Family Man' Barrett, Earl 'Chinna' Smith, Lorraine 'Ronnie Bop' Williams, Roger Lewis
Horns – Bobby Ellis, Herman Marquis, Lester Sterling, Roland Alphonso, Tommy McCook, Vin Gordon
Keyboards – Gladstone Anderson, Glen Adams, Jackie Mittoo, Keith Sterling, Winston Wright
Melodica – Augustus Pablo
Percussion – Noel 'Scully' Simms, Uziah 'Sticky' Thompson
Producer – Bunny 'Striker' Lee

You may also like