Tape Rolling! On Wax And In The Studio 1971-74 (2LP)

Sale price$26.50



Format: 2LP 
Label: Pressure Sounds 
Year: 2016 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Slim Smith: The Time Has Come
A2 I Roy And Augustus Pablo: Devil's Brother In Law
A3 Ernest Wilson: Sentimental Man (Extended Mix)
A4 Big Joe And King Tubby: Rasta Train
A5 Cornell Campbell: I Wonder Why

B1 U Roy Junior: Two Ton Gulletto
B2 John Holt: Stick By Me
B3 King Tubby: A Wonderful Version
B4 Cornell Campbell: Give Me Love
B5 King Tubby: Straight To the Copycat Head

C1 Busty Brown And The Clowns: Soon I'm Gonna Make It
C2 Horace Andy: Man Next Door
C3 I Roy: Noisy Place
C4 Leroy Samuels: Trying To Wreck My Life
C5 Delroy Wilson: Any Heart Can Be Broken

D1 Eric Donaldson: Cherry Oh Baby
D2 I Roy: Festival Mash Up
D3 Vin Gordon: Riding For A Fall
D4 Cornell Campbell: My Confession
D5 Slim Smith: Turning Point


Bass – Aston 'Family Man' Barrett, George 'Fully' Fullwood, Ian Lewis, Robbie Shakespeare
Drums – Anthony 'Benbow' Creary, Carlton 'Santa' Davis, Carlton Barrett, Denzil Laing, Lloyd 'Tinlegs' Adams
Guitar – Alva 'Reggie' Lewis, Aston 'Family Man' Barrett, Earl 'Chinna' Smith, Lorraine 'Ronnie Bop' Williams, Roger Lewis
Horns – Bobby Ellis, Herman Marquis, Lester Sterling, Roland Alphonso, Tommy McCook, Vin Gordon
Keyboards – Gladstone Anderson, Glen Adams, Jackie Mittoo, Keith Sterling, Winston Wright
Melodica – Augustus Pablo
Percussion – Noel 'Scully' Simms, Uziah 'Sticky' Thompson
Producer – Bunny 'Striker' Lee

You may also like