The Yabby You Sound: Dubs And Versions (2LP)

Sale price$37.50



Format: 2LP 
Label: Pressure Sounds 
Year: 2022 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Tribal War Dub
A2 Creation Rock Version
A3 United Africa Dub
A4 Lord Of Lord Dubs
A5 Dub U So

B1 Black Is Our Colour Dub
B2 Vengeance In Dub
B3 Heads A Roll Dub
B4 Repatriation Rock
B5 Death To All Racists

C1 Aggression Dub
C2 Warrior No Tarry Yah Version
C3 Now I Know Dub
C4 Mash Down Rome Dub
C5 Babylon A Fall Dub

D1 Man Of The Living Dub
D2 Time Changing Dub
D3 Turn Me Loose Dub
D4 Chanting Version
D5 Yabby U Sound

Original Recordings ca. 1973-1979


Bass – Clinton Fearon, Robbie Shakespeare
Drums – Anthony Creary, Carlton "Santa" Davis, Lowell Dunbar
Guitar – Albert Griffiths, Earl "Chinna" Smith
Keyboards – Ansel Collins, Bernard "Touter" Harvey, Earl "Wire" Lindo
Mixed By – Barnabas, Bunny Tom Tom, King Tubby, Prince Jammy, Professor, Scientist
Percussion – Noel "Scully" Simms, Vivian Jackson
Saxophone, Flute – Tommy McCook
Trombone – Vin Gordon
Trumpet – Bobby Ellis

Followers of both Yabby You and Pressure Sounds will appreciate not just this collection's expansive group of rock-solid dub selections featuring the absolute cream of Jamaican players, recordists, and mixers--but also its uncharacteristically full, clean sound.

You may also like