The Best Of Roberta Flack (CD)

Sale price$6.00 Regular price$7.50



Format: CD
Label: Rhino Flashback
Year: 2012

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


1 Killing Me Softly With His Song
2 The Closer I Get To You
3 You've Got A Friend
4 Feel Like Makin' Love
5 Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow
6 Where Is The Love
7 The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
8 Back Together Again
9 You Are My Heaven
10 If I Ever See You Again
11 Jesse

Original recordings from 1969-1979

Roberta Flack grew up in the Virginia suburbs, attended Howard University's music program, and was an instructor for the DC school system. She had a regular gig upstairs at Mr. Henry's on Capitol Hill when she was discovered and began her recording career.  This collection chiefly highlights her most beloved ballads, love songs, and duets from her first decade as a recording artist.

You may also like