The Factory (CD)

Sale price$9.50



Format: CD 
Label: Acetate Records 
Year: 2010 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


1. Self Submission 
2. Where Have All The People Gone 
3. Love You Forever 
4. Girl That I Want 
5. Misfortunate Son 
6. True Romance 
7. Ecstacy 
8. Love To Dance 
9. Six Feet Down 
10. Puerto Rican Street Fight 

Originally released in 1990. 


Bass – Scott Sartorius 
Drums – Mark Kermanj, Ray Gugliotta 
Guitar, Vocals – Bruce Katsu, Robbie Limon 
Saxophone – Bill Massey 
Vocals – Vance Bockis 

Much like predecessors New York Dolls, Stooges and Dead Boys, The Factory burned like a roman candle, then they were gone. The Washington D.C. band ruled the roost for a stint in the late 80's/early 90's, opening for Iggy Pop, The Ramones, and Johnny Thunders.

Led by Vance Bockis (The Obsessed and 9353), they ratcheted through songs of juvenile lust, drugs and blue-collar bravado creating an explosive concoction of straight ahead Rock n' Roll, Punk and R&B. The self-titled release is a raw and honest chronicle. A fascinating document of a band on the edge who lived the life they sang about.

You may also like