Versions (LP)

Sale price$12.50 Regular price$22.50



Format: LP 
Label: F Spot Records 
Year: 2022  

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 School Girl Crush
A2 Groovin'
A3 You Got To Be A Man
A4 Gimme Little Sign
A5 Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
A6 Whatcha See Is Whatcha Get
A7 Aht Uh Mi Hed

B1 Gossip
B2 Me And Baby Brother
B3 There's A Break In The Road
B4 Put On Train
B5 Let's Stay Together
B6 This Christmas

Recordings from 2019-2021.

Dan Ubick: Guitar, producer
Blake Colie: Drums
Dave Wilder: Bass
Roger Rivas: Keyboards

Featuring members of The Lions and The Aggrolites, Night Owls pool their skills into a seriously savory stew which splits the difference between roots reggae and funky soul. Their debut LP is comprised of all the group's singles released to date, bringing the group's signature aesthetic to both chart-topping hits like "Groovin'" and "Let's Stay Together" and funky deeper cuts like Marvin Gaye's "Inner City Blues" and Cyril Neville's "Gossip".

Includes collaborations with many of today's top soul singers: Afrodyete (Breakestra), Terin Ector (Orgone), Durand Jones (The Indications), Malik “The Freq” Moore (The Lions), Alex Désert (Hepcat,The Lions), Jesse Wagner (The Aggrolites), Jamie Allensworth (Jungle Fire), Sy Smith (Macy Gray, Sheila E.), Chris Dowd (Fishbone), John Arthur Bigham (Fishbone, Soul of John Black), Kevin Sandbloom, Kendra Morris and Destani Wolf (Matisyahu,The Pharcyde).

You may also like