Who Say Jah No Dread (Expanded CD)

Sale price$10.40 Regular price$13.00



Format: CD 
Label: Greensleeves 
Year: 2015 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


1 Jacob Miller - Keep On Knocking 
2 Rockers All Stars - Knocking Version 
3 Augustus Pablo - Black Gunn 
4 Augustus Pablo - Brown Jim 
5 Jacob Miller - False Rasta 
6 Jah Butty - Commercial Rasta 
7 Rockers All Stars - Hungry Town Skank 
8 Augustus Pablo - 555 Crown Street 
9 Augustus Pablo - 1 Rutland Street 
10 Jacob Miller - Baby I Love You So 
11 Augustus Pablo - King Tubby Meets Rockers Uptown 
12 Pablo All Stars - 132 Version 
13 Jacob Miller - Who Say Jah No Dread 
14 Rockers All Stars - Jah Dread 
15 Pablo All Stars - Stop Them Jah 
16 Jacob Miller Each - One Teach One 
17 Pablo All Stars - Each One Teach One Version 
18 Jacob Miller - Girl Name Pat 
19 Augustus Pablo - Girl Name Pat Version 
20 Jacob Miller - Some Of Them Say Them A Rasta 
21 Augustus Pablo - Some Dub Plate 
22 Augustus Pablo - Lightning Flash 


Bass – Aston "Family Man" Barrett, Leroy Sibbles, Robbie Shakespeare 
Drums – Carlton Barrett, Lloyd "Tinleg" Adams 
Piano, Clavinet, Organ, Melodica – Augustus Pablo 
Rhythm Guitar – Reggie*, Earl "Chinna" Smith 
Saxophone – Richard "Dirty Harry" Hall 
Trombone – Vincent "Don D. Jr." Gordon 
Trumpet – Bobby Ellis 
Producer – Augustus Pablo 
Mixed By – King Tubby 

The late reggae singer Jacob Miller is an icon from reggae’s golden era of the 1970s. A contemporary of Bob Marley who helped raise the genre to an international level as the lead singer of Inner Circle, his work is among reggae’s most highly regarded. 

In 1974-1975, he recorded a series of 45s with the producer and melodica player Augustus Pablo for the emerging Rockers label, each vocal paired with a Pablo dub instrumental, including “Baby I Love You So” and its dub companion “King Tubby Meets Rockers Uptown.” 

This expanded CD collection represents some of the strongest roots reggae of the mid-1970s, presented in the “showcase” style that features both the vocals and the instrumental in sequence. 

You may also like