Road Runner (180g LP)

Sale price$15.00



Format: LP 
Label: Vinyl Lovers
Year: 2017 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Detour
A2 She's Alright
A3 Doin' The Jaguar
A4 Who Do You Love?
A5 Shank
A6 Road Runner
A7 My Babe
A8 Oh Yeah (aka Oh Yes)

B1 The Twister
B2 Hey, Bo Diddley
B3 Hush Your Mouth
B4 Bo Diddley
B5 I'm Looking For A Woman
B6 Here 'Tis
B7 I Know
B8 All Together

Originally released in 1967. 


Bass – Jesse James Johnson, Willie Dixon, Bobby Baskerville 
Drums – Clifton James, Frank Kirkland 
Guitar – Peggy "Lady Bo" Jones, Norma Jean Wofford "The Duchess", Jody  Williams 
Vocals, Lead Guitar – Bo Diddley 
Vocals, Maracas – Jerome Green 
Vocals - The Carnations 
Piano - Otis Spann 

Recordings from 1958 to 1962, recorded primarily in Chicago, with some selections recorded at Bo Diddley's home studio in Washington, DC. 

You may also like