Let's Get It On (2 x 180g LP) (Expanded)

Sale price$33.00



Format: LP 
Label: Vinyl Lovers 
Year: 2023 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Let's Get It On 
A2 Please Don't Stay (Once You Go Away) 
A3 If I Should Die Tonight 
A4 Keep Gettin' It On  
A5 My Love Is Growing 
A6 Symphony 

B1 Come Get To This 
B2 Distant Lover 
B3 You Sure Love To Ball 
B4 Just To Keep You Satisfied 
B5 You Are The Man 

C1 Song #3 
C2 Cakes 
C3 I'd Give My Life For You 
C4 I Love You Sincerely 
C5 We Can Make It Baby 
C6 I'm Gonna Give You Respect 

D1 Where Are We Going? 
D2 The World Is Rated X 
D3 Try It, You'll Like It 
D4 You Are That Special One 
D5 Running From Love 
D6 Mandota 

Originally released in 1973 


Bass – James Jamerson, Welton Felder 
Bongos – Bobby Hall Porter, Eddie "Bongo" Brown 
Drums – Eddie "Bongo" Brown, Paul Humphries, Uriel Jones 
Guitar – David T. Walker, Eddie Willis, Lewis Shelton, Melvin Ragin, Robert White 
Piano – Joe Sample, Marvin Gaye, Marvin Jenkins 
Vibraphone – Emil Richards, Victor Feldman 
Lead Vocals - Marvin Gaye 

Two 180-gram LPs--the original album plus 15 bonus tracks comprising a crucial LP in themselves. 

Despite his huge success with his 1971 political concept album What's Going On, Washington, DC native Marvin Gaye left social concerns behind for those of a more intimate nature with this 1973 album. 

Let's Get It On broke new ground, gaining its place in history as one of the most sexual albums ever recorded, laying the basis for every slow jam ever after, and making Gaye both a thought leader and sex symbol -- a potent combination. 

You may also like