Love Is Yours (LP)

Sale price$24.50



Format: LP 
Label: Domino Record Co. 
Year: 2022 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 I Saw You
A2 Love Is Yours
A3 Little Things
A4 Nothing
A5 Spell It Out
A6 Still Life
A7 All Day Long

B1 I'm Better
B2 Sideways
B3 Pink
B4 Damage
B5 Dial Up
B6 Tangerine

Flasher are Taylor Mulitz and Emma Baker.

Flasher's 2018 debut, Constant Image, was a triumph - a set of songs both dizzy and explosive, balancing new-wave lushness and post-punk frenzy. Love is Yours steps up the ambition and reaches for the horizon. The record is ablaze with mood, melody, and carefully threaded hooks, finding the band foregrounding the pop sensibilities that had always been present in their previous releases.

If Constant Image found the band tightening up and transcending its basement-punk roots, Love is Yours marks another, major moment of ascent - still thrilling, but newly illuminated and entirely their own.

You may also like