Beauty Pill Describes Things As They Are (Gatefold Clear Vinyl 2LP)

Sale price$32.00



Format: 2LP  
Label: Findings 
Year: 2023 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Drapetomania!
A2 Afrikaner Barista
A3 Ann The Word

B1 Steven & Tiwonge
B2 Ain't A Jury In The World Gon' Convict You, Baby
B3 Exit Without Saving
B4 The Prize

C1 Dog With Rabbit In Mouth, Unharmed
C2 For Pretend
C3 When Cornered
C4 Near Miss Stories

D1 Ann The Word (Lungfish Study)
D2 Ann The Word (Lungfish Study Alternate, Jean Vox, Unabridged)
D3 For Pretend (MPC Demo)

Originally released in 2015. This expanded double-LP edition is pressed on coke bottle clear vinyl and comes in a gatefold sleeve.

Abram Goodrich: Percussion, Drums, Guitar, Bass, Synthesizer, Vibraphone
Basla Andolsun: Bass, Guitar
Chad Clark: Vocals, Guitar, Beats, Sounds, Treatments
Devin Ocampo: Drums, Guitar, Synthesizer, Bass
Drew Doucette: Guitar, Bass
Jean Cook: Vocals, Strings, Wurlitzer, Piano, Synthesizer

Zeena Parkins: Electric Harp
Colin Stetson, Kevin Dolan: Bass Clarinet
Carol Bui, Michael Kentoff: Guitar
Kenta Nagai: Shamisen
Edmund Frost, Sr: Tuba
Edmund Frost, Jr: French Horn
Brian Walsh, Andrew Conrad: Saxophone
Brandon Sherman, Chris Kallmyer: Trumpet
Aaron Harman: Bassoon

Recorded at Artisphere in view of the public at a clip of one completed song per day, with captain Chad Clark fresh off of heart surgery. The band's sheer inventiveness in that experimental, high pressure context gave us a full-length recording that Rolling Stone described as "peculiar" and "adventurous", but aptly, "easy to fall into". "Beauty Pill Describes Things As They Are" made pretty much all of 2015's best-of lists.

You may also like