So This Is How It Happens (Color Vinyl LP)

Sale price$28.50



Format: LP 
Label: Spartan Records 
Year: 2023 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Every Day Is Decided
A2 Time And Distance
A3 Fallingwater
A4 No Peaches
A5 Killed By Convenience
A6 Words Like Sparrows

B1 Wake Me When It's Over
B2 I'm Trying
B3 Lost And Found
B4 Drones
B5 So This Is How It Happens
B6 We'll Never Know

Pressed on "sea foam" green vinyl.

Joe Easley
Eric Axelson
Leigh Thompson

Many moons ago, Joe Easley (drums) and Eric Axelson (bass) were in the Dismemberment Plan, and met Leigh Thompson (guitar), who was in the Vehicle Birth -- fourteen years later, and thanks to broadband, we now have Milliseconds.

The DNA of the Dismemberment Plan, the Vehicle Birth, and Statehood are clearly present in "So This Is How It Happens," but as a three-piece, part of the Milliseconds journey was reenvisioning the sonic landscape -- trying to figure out how sonic space was filled or left open. A large portion of that experimentation took place during the production of the album with heralded producer J Robbins.

Milliseconds evolved and grew organically over time, and as a result, the band's debut release covers a wide sonic territory swerving not only through the band members' previous projects, but also through the haunts of bands like the Replacements, Hot Snakes, and the Kinks.

You may also like