Walls Of Jerusalem (2LP)

Sale price$32.50



Format: 2LP 
Label: Pressure Sounds 
Year: 2023  

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Yabby You - Walls Of Jerusalem 
A2 Yabby You - Chant Down Babylon 
A3 Yabby You - Fire Round Town 
A4 Yabby You - Plague On The Land 
A5 Yabby You - Tribulation 
A6 Yabby You - Go To School Jah Jah Children 

B1 King Tubby - Dub Of Jerusalem 
B2 King Tubby - Chanting Dub 
B3 King Tubby - Firey Dub 
B4 King Tubby - Dub Plague 
5B King Tubby - Tribulation Dub 
B6 King Tubby - School Days Dub 

C1 Vivian Jackson And The Prophets - The Man Who Does The Work 
C2 Smith And The Prophets - Valley Of Joeasaphat 
C3 Vivian Jackson And The Prophets - Go To School Jah Jah Cildren 
C4 Vivian Jackson And The Prophets - Love Of Jah 
C5 Tommy McCook - Sand In My Shoe  
D1 The Prophets - Jah Vengeance 
D2 King Tubby - Greetings 
D3 The Prophets - Fire Fire Dub 
D4 The Prophets - Stand Up And Fight Dub 
D5 King Tubby - Sand In My Shoe Dub 

Original LP released in 1976. 


Arranged By – Osbourne 'King Tubby' Ruddock 
Bass – Clinton Fearon, Lloyd Parks, Robbie Shakespeare 
Drums – Anthony 'Benbow' Creary, Carlton 'Santa' Davis, Lowell 'Sly' Dunbar 
Engineer – Carlton Lee, Anthony 'Crucial Bunny' Graham, Ernest Hoo Kim, Errol 'ET' Thompson, King Tubby, Lee 'Scratch' Perry, Pat Kelly, Sylvan Morris 
Flute – Tommy McCook 
Guitar – Albert Griffiths, Earl 'Chinna' Smith, Earl 'Wire' Lindo 
Horns – Bobby Ellis, Herman Marquis, Tommy McCook 
Keyboards – Ansel Collins, Bernard 'Touter' Harvey, Earl 'Wire' Lindo 
Percussion – Noel 'Scully' Simms 

‘Walls of Jerusalem’ is a unique musical collaboration between the producer Yabby You and the legendary dub master King Tubby. The music within is deep roots of the highest quality – mesmerizing tracks that illustrate Yabby You’s particular sound and spiritual vision. 

Disc One presents the album in its original form, showcasing King Tubby’s virtuosity as an engineer, deliberately shaping a sophisticated stereo mix to aid in the creation of a bold, artistic statement. 

Disc Two includes a number of never-released studio outtakes, alternate mixes and instrumental cuts of some of Yabby You’s most classic tunes. 

You may also like