Woman On A Mission 2 (2LP)

Sale price$36.50



Format: 2LP 
Label: Scoops  
Year: 2024  

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Carroll Thompson: My Warriors
A2 Sandra Cross: Turn It Up
A3 Marina P: Safe Space Bubble

B1 Sisters In Dub: Babylon Is Burning
B2 Vibronics meets Koko Vega: Lion Knight
B3 Vibronics meets Empress Shema: Dub Runnings

C1 Vibronics meets Soulsteppa: Eastern Heights
C2 Vibronics meets Sister Habesha: Polarity Dub
C3 Vibronics meets Vanya O: Mountain Call

D1 Vibronics meets Empress Shema: Dub Rejoice
D2 Vibronics meets Soulsteppa: Creation Dubwise
D3 Vibronics meets Koko Vega: Arise

Vibronics teams up with an army of top female reggae and dub artists to collaborate on the new album Woman On A Mission 2 to celebrate the rise of women in the reggae and sound system dub scene.

Vibronics invited Carroll Thompson, Sandra Cross, Marina P, Sisters in Dub, Sista Habesha, Empress Shema, Koko Vega, Vanya O, and SoulSteppa into the Dub Cupboard Studio to create this epic double album of vocals and dubs for 2024.

Carroll Thompson is the official "Queen Of Lovers Rock" - the biggest name in UK reggae here showing her amazing versatility by singing a roots-reggae anthem for the sound system generation. Sandra Cross is the award-winning UK Reggae legend famous for her work with Mad Professor on the Ariwa Label. Marina P from Italy via Paris teams up with Vibronics following her success with Glasgow bass heavy beat legends Mungos HiFi.

You may also like