A Venerable Wreck (LP)

Sale price$22.50



Format: LP 
Label: BYM Records
Year: 2020 

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


A1 The Same Dream
A2 See What It Takes
A3 Snowflakes Are Dancing
A4 The Red Dust
A5 Moments Of Peace
A6 Jupiter

B1 A Venerable Wreck
B2 The Old Ones
B3 No Entrance No Exit
B4 Door Won't Shut Blues
B5 Hollow Lands
B6 Without Reason Or Right


Jason Simon : Guitar, Vocals, Organ, Bass, Melodica, etc.
Nate Ryan : Bass, Organ
Ryan Rapsys : Drums
Mark Laughlin : Drums
Jason Anchondo : Drums
James Acton : Drums
Jon Randono : Synthesizer, Percussion
Scott Seltzer : Bass

Jason Simon, vocalist and guitarist of Washington D.C psych-rockers Dead Meadow, returns to his solo endeavors with his clearest and most ambitious album to date. His signature guitar, versatile as ever here, weaves through a dreamy and yearning lyrical universe on an album that brings together ideas from his band’s records filtered through a new instrumental dimension.

A Venerable Wreck inhabits lands lying somewhere between cosmic psychedelia, backwoods Americana, intimate folk, and even country, with nods to early 60’s soul music, dub reggae, and American lo-fi.

You may also like