Sale price$27.50



Format: LP
Label: Scotch Bonnet
Year: 2021 

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


A1 Time Traveller (feat. Pupajim)
A2 NHS 24 Dub (feat. Jah Thomas, Lady Ann)
A3 Intravenous Dub (feat. Hollie Cook)
A4 Escape From The City (feat. Kiko Bun)
A5 Pulsating Dub (feat. Solo Banton)

B1 Miracle Cure (feat. Prince Alla)
B2 Murky Dub (feat. Johnny Clarke)
B3 Epic Fail (feat. Shanti D)
B4 Border Patrol (feat. Charlie P, Daddy Freddy)
B5 Birds Of Pleasure

Like manna, an unexpected gift materializing out of the ether comes this slab of 21st century dub perfection from Mungo's Hi-Fi. Featuring a cast of bona fide Jamaican legends (Jah Thomas, Lady Ann, Prince Allah, Johnny Clarke), European dancehall stalwarts, and commanding up-and-comers like Pupajim and Hollie Cook. As its title suggests, it's an intensively and lovingly crafted sonic counter to the stresses of the day--and a frequent spin here at the HQ.

You may also like