Beltway Recording Company – Outer Sounds From The Inner Loop (Ltd Ed LP)

Sale price$37.50



Format: LP 
Label: WarHen 
Year: 2018 

Media Condition: NM 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: NM 


A1 Marco Luccionni: Theme From Unwarranted
A2 Big Brother Ben: Coup D'etat
A3 E.L. Beaumont: Sundown Song
A4 Secret Psychics: Outta Sight
A5 Vin Khassen Group: Nomad
A6 The Aeronauts: Telekinesis

B1 Tradewinds: Earthly Body
B2 The Star-Brites: Hot Mess (feat. The Horns Of Plenty)
B3 The Delmarvas: River Road
B4 Mr. Theodore Rose: Time To Go
B5 Harvey K. Mercer: Deja Vu
B6 Wyatt Williamson: New Mexico

A play on reissue & crate digger culture, Outer Sounds From The Inner Loop by the Beltway Recording Company is what you'd get if The Numero Group crossed paths with The Blues Brothers. In the era of Auto-Tune and Fake News, Taylor Grant Bauley holed up in his garage with a 4-track and wrote, performed, and recorded everything on the album, omitting the use of any editing techniques, then credited it all to fictitious artists.

The result is a sepia-toned album touching on styles ranging from 60's Psychedelia, 70's AM Radio funk, and Swamp Blues that fit together in a way that only a modern mind could assemble. Featuring era-inspired artwork by D. Norsen.

You may also like