Black Art From The Black Ark (2LP)

Sale price$32.50



Format: 2LP 
Label: Pressure Sounds 
Year: 2021  

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Junior Murvin: Roots Train (Previously Unreleased Dubplate Mix)
A2 Jimmy Riley: Woman Gotta Have Love (Previously Unreleased Dubplate Mix)
A3 The Upsetters: Set Up Yourself
A4 Henrick Nicholson: Brotherly Love (12" Mix)

B1 Junior Murvin: Let's Fall In Love
B2 Eric Donaldson: Say A Little Prayer
B3 Jimmy Riley: I Never Had It So Good
B4 Junior Murvin: Mister Craven

C1 Lord Creator: Such Is Life (12" Mix)
C2 The Upsetters: Such Is Life Version
C3 Danny Clarke: Nuh Fi Run it Down
C4 The Upsetters: Nuh Fi Run It Down Version

D1 Lee Perry: What A Sin (Extended Mix)
D2 Bobby Ellis: Ska Baby
D3 The Upsetters: Ska Version
D4 The Upsetters: Beard man Shuffle (Extended Mix)


Bass – Boris Gardiner, Radcliffe "Dougie" Bryan
Drums – Michael Richards, Sly Dunbar
Guitar – Earl "Chinna" Smith, Ernest Ranglin, Hux Brown, Robert Johnson
Keyboards – Keith Sterling, Robbie Lyn, Winston Wright
Percussion – Lee Perry, Noel "Scully" Simms

Pressure Sounds' compilations are always a cut above, but even among those, this one stands out. Absolutely killer selection of rarities, outtakes and disco plates from legendary performers, recorded and mixed at the Black Ark studio.

You may also like