Build The Ark (3 x 180g LP)

Sale price$50.00



Format: 3LP 
Label: Music On Vinyl 
Year: 2022 

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


A1 Leo Graham: My Little Sandra 
A2 Upsetters: Dubbing Sandra
A3 Sharon Isaacs: Feelings 
A4 Upsetters: Feelings (Version) 
A5 Winston Heywood: Long Long Time 
A6 Upsetters: Long Time Dub 
B1 Junior Dread: A Wah Dat 
B2 Upsetters: Dub Dat 
B3 Lee Perry: White Belly Rat 
B4 Upsetters: Judas De White Belly Rat 
B5 Jah Lloyd: White Belly Rat 

C1 Eric Donaldson: Freedom Street 
C2 Upsetters: Freedom Dub 
C3 Shaumark & Robinson: Peace & Love 
C4 Upsetters: Peace A Dub 
C5 Sons Of Light: Land Of Love 
C6 Upsetters: Land Of Dub 
D1 The Meditations: Think So 
D2 Upsetters: Dub So 
D3 Junior Murvin: Cross Over 
D4 Upsetters: Cross Over Dub 
D5 The Congos: At The Feast 

E1 Debra Keese And The Black Five: Travelling 
E2 Upsetters: Nyambie Dub 
E3 Peter & Paul Lewis: Ethiopian Land 
E4 Upsetters: Landmark Dub 
E5 Lord Sassafrass: Green Bay Incident 
E6 Upsetters: Green Bay Version 
F1 The Shadows: Brother Noah 
F2 Upsetters: Noah Dub 
F3 Junior Ainsworth: Thanks And Praise 
F4 Upsetters: Dub & Praise 
F5 Danny Hensworth: Mr Money Man 
F6 Upsetters: Dub Money 

Originally released in 1990, recordings ca. 1976-1978.  Pressed on 180g black vinyl. 


Alto Saxophone – Herman Marquis 
Bass – Boris Gardiner 
Drums – "Benbow" Creary, Mickey "Boo" Richards, Sly Dunbar 
Flute – Egbert Evans 
Guitar – Earl Smith, Earnest Ranglin, Geoffrey Chung, Michael Chung, Ronny  Williams, Robert "Billy Boy" Johnson, Willie Lindo 
Organ – Winston Wright 
Percussion – Lee Perry, Scully Sims 
Piano – Keith Sterling 
Tenor Saxophone – Glen Da Costa, Richard "Dirty Harry" Hall 
Trumpet – Bobby Ellis, David Madden 

Killer collection of rare 7" singles and 12" discos from the heyday of Lee Perry's Black Ark Studio. 

You may also like