Build The Ark (Numbered 180g Color Vinyl 3LP)

Sale price$47.50



Format: 3LP
Label: Music On Vinyl
Year: 2021

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


A1 Leo Graham: My Little Sandra
A2 Upsetters: Dubbing Sandra
A3 Sharon Isaacs: Feelings
A4 Upsetters: Feelings (Version)
A5 Winston Heywood: Long Long Time
A6 Upsetters: Long Time Dub
B1 Junior Dread: A Wah Dat
B2 Upsetters: Dub Dat
B3 Lee Perry: White Belly Rat
B4 Upsetters: Judas De White Belly Rat
B5 Jah Lloyd: White Belly Rat

C1 Eric Donaldson: Freedom Street
C2 Upsetters: Freedom Dub
C3 Shaumark & Robinson: Peace & Love
C4 Upsetters: Peace A Dub
C5 Sons Of Light: Land Of Love
C6 Upsetters: Land Of Dub
D1 The Meditations: Think So
D2 Upsetters: Dub So
D3 Junior Murvin: Cross Over
D4 Upsetters: Cross Over Dub
D5 The Congos: At The Feast

E1 Debra Keese And The Black Five: Travelling
E2 Upsetters: Nyambie Dub
E3 Peter & Paul Lewis: Ethiopian Land
E4 Upsetters: Landmark Dub
E5 Lord Sassafrass: Green Bay Incident
E6 Upsetters: Green Bay Version
F1 The Shadows: Brother Noah
F2 Upsetters: Noah Dub
F3 Junior Ainsworth: Thanks And Praise
F4 Upsetters: Dub & Praise
F5 Danny Hensworth: Mr Money Man
F6 Upsetters: Dub Money

Originally released in 1990, recordings ca. 1976-1978. Limited, numbered edition on orange vinyl.


Alto Saxophone – Herman Marquis
Bass – Boris Gardiner
Drums – "Benbow" Creary, Mickey "Boo" Richards, Sly Dunbar
Flute – Egbert Evans
Guitar – Earl Smith, Earnest Ranglin, Geoffrey Chung, Michael Chung, Ronny Williams, Robert "Billy Boy" Johnson, Willie Lindo
Organ – Winston Wright
Percussion – Lee Perry, Scully Sims
Piano – Keith Sterling
Tenor Saxophone – Glen Da Costa, Richard "Dirty Harry" Hall
Trumpet – Bobby Ellis, David Madden

Killer collection of rare 7" singles and 12" discos from the heyday of Lee Perry's Black Ark Studio.

You may also like