Contraband From India (LP)

Sale price$24.50



Format: LP 
Label: The Jones Collection 
Year: 2021 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Buddhists On Beatties Ford
A2 Patna
A3 Bolly Joint
A4 Three Piece
A5 Joe D. DaDaa
A6 Samosa Cosa Nostra

B1 The Curry Out
B2 Garem Funk (2-Tone's Scratched-up Mix)
B3 Not Down (pro-log)
B4 Not Down
B5 St. Karen

Featuring production and guest appearances by Diamond D, Waajeed, Kev Brown, Prince Po, John Robinson, Supastition, yU & Uptown XO (2/3 of Diamond District), Let The Dirt Say Amen, J Scienide, Substantial, Asheru, Hassaan Mackey, Kenilworth Katrina and more!

DJ 2-Tone Jones presents a special album inspired by his travels to India doing Hip Hop diplomacy work as part of the inaugural Next Level program. After nearly a month in the land of Gandhi he returned home with a stack of rare traditional and jazz-fusion records from Calcutta, and hand-selected tracks to send out to a range of legendary, heavy-hitting Hip-Hop producers to sample from.

Jones called in some favors and received production on the album by Diamond D, Waajeed, Kev Brown, Drew Dave, Praise and KO. In addition to curating the production and laying down cuts on select tracks, he also assembled an impressive line-up of artists to contribute to some of the tracks; many of which represent his stomping grounds of the DMV and Charlotte to the fullest.

The result of this cultural experiment is Contraband from India.

You may also like