The Cool Operator (2LP)

Sale price$28.50



Format: LP 
Label: 17 North Parade 
Year: 2024 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 



A1 Cool Operator
A2 Better Must Come
A3 I Want To Love You
A4 Doing My Thing
A5 Till I Die
A6 Living In The Footsteps Of Another Man
A7 Live And Learn

B1 I"m Still Waiting
B2 It"s A Shame
B3 Mother Nature
B4 Peace And Love
B5 My Baby Is Gone
B6 Drink Wine
B7 Once Upon A Time

C1 Dancing Mood
C2 Rain From The Skies
C3 Movie Star
C4 Riding For A Fall
C5 Try Again
C6 Who Cares
C7 This Old Heart Of Mine

D1 Get Ready
D2 Can"t Stop Me
D3 Mash Up Illiteracy
D4 Here Come The Heartaches
D5 Trying To Wreck My Life
D6 Have Some Mercy
D7 Never Will Conquer Me

"The Cool Operator" gathers together 28 sure shots from Delroy Wilson blending the very best of his all-conquering hit run of forty-fives for Bunny "Striker" Lee alongside a handful of crucial cuts recorded at Channel One and Federal. The hits featured here like "Better Must Come" "I"m Still Waiting" "It"s A Shame" are among the defining releases of this golden age of Reggae music.

You may also like