Country Songs Old And New (CD)

Sale price$14.50



Format: CD 
Label: Smithsonian Folkways 
Year: 1992 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


1 Roving Gambler 
2 The Little Sparrow 
3 Drifting Too Far 
4 Weeping Willow 
5 Tomorrow's My Wedding Day 
6 The Story Of Charlie Lawson 
7 Turkey Knob 
8 Paul And Silas 
9 Ellen Smith 
10 The Long Black Veil 
11 Honky Tonk Rag 
12 Jesse James 
13 Have Thine Own Way 
14 A Good Woman's Love 
15 The Double Eagle 
16 Darling Alalee 

Originally released in 1960. 


Eddie Adcock - banjo, vocals 
John Duffey - mandolin, vocals 
Jim Cox - bass, vocals 
Charlie Waller - guitar, vocals 

Country Songs Old and New demonstrates how the original Country Gentlemen helped define modern bluegrass. The reissue of their first album presents one of the most successful and influential bluegrass bands. 

You may also like