Deeper Roots, Part 1 (2LP)

Sale price$26.50



Format: 2LP 
Label: Pressure Sounds 
Year: 2020 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Smith & The Prophets - Valley Of Joeasaphat 
A2 Smith And The Prophets - Joeasaphat Rock 
A3 King Tubby - Thanks And Praise (Exclusive Dub Plate Mix) 
A4 Barrington Spence - Don't Touch I Dread 
A5 The Prophet All Stars - Tutch Dub 

B1 Tommy McCook & King Tubby - Fighting Dub (Exclusive Dub Plate Mix) 
B2 Yabby You - Deliver Me (Exclusive Dub Plate Mix) 
B3 King Tubby & Yabby You - Deliver Dub (Exclusive Dub Plate Mix) 
B4 Don D Junior & The Prophets - Milk River Rock (Exclusive Dub Plate Mix) 

C1 Prince Pampidoo - Dip Them Bedward 
C2 The Prophets All Stars - Dub Them Bedward 
C3 King Tubby & The Prophets - Dub Vengeance (Exclusive Dub Plate Mix) 
C4 King Miguel - Forward On The Track 
C5 King Miguel & The Prophets - Caymanas Rock 

D1 King Tubby & The Prophets All Stars - Love Sweet Love Drums (Exclusive Dub Plate Mix) 
D2 The Prophets All Stars - Lazy Mood 
D3 King Tubby & The Prophets - Open Your Hearts (Exclusive Dub Plate Mix) 
D4 King Tubby & The Prophets All Stars - Poor And Needy Dubwise (Exclusive Dub Plate Mix) 
D5 Hot City All Stars - Cleo's Dub 


Bass – Aston 'Familyman' Barrett, Robbie Shakespeare 
Drums – Benbow Creary, Carlton Santa Davis, Leroy 'Horsemouth' Wallace, Sly Dunbar 
Flute – Tommy McCook 
Guitar – Albert Griffiths, Alrick Forbes, Ranchie McLean, Earl 'Chinna' Smith 
Organ – Ansel Collins, Aston "Familyman" Barrett, Earl 'Wire' Lindo, Pablo Black 
Percussion – Uziah 'Sticky' Thompson, Yabby You 
Piano – Pablo Black 
Saxophone – Tommy McCook 
Trombone – Don D Junior Aka Vin Gordon 
Trumpet – Bobby Ellis 
Produced and Arranged by Vivian Jackson (Yabby You) 

A Rocking selection of Yabby You material, including both deep roots obscurities and alternate mixes of some of his better known material. Some of the tracks are sourced from acetate dubplates, and may have noisy or "pinched" sound quality as a result. 

You may also like