Deeper Roots, Part 2 (2LP)

Sale price$29.50



Format: 2LP 
Label: Pressure Sounds 
Year: 2014 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Vivian Jackson & The Prophets - Walls Of Jerusalem 
A2 Yabby You & The Prophets - Thirty Pieces Of Silver 
A3 Vivian Jackson & The Prophets - Sipping I & I Chalice 
A4 The Prophets - I & I Chalice Version 

B1 Wayne Wade & The Prophets - Man Of The Living 
B2 The Prophets Allstars - Psalm 16 
B3 Yabby You & The Prophets - Chant Down Babylon Kingdom 
B4 The Prophets Allstars - Chant Down Babylon Version 

C1 Yabby You & The Prophets - Stop Your Quarrelling 
C2 The Prophets Allstars - Stop Your Quarrelling Version 
C3 The Prophets Allstars - Outside The City Walls 
C4 Vivian Jackson & The Sons Of Jah (2) - Jah Vengeance 
D1 Tony Tuff & The Prophets - I Can't Hide 
D2 The Prophets Allstars - I Can't Hide Version 
D3 Samuel Patterson (2) - Time Changing 
D4 The Prophets Allstars - Mash Down 

Original recordings ca. 1973-1979 


Bass – Aston "Family Man" Barrett, Clinton Fearon, Robbie Shakespeare 
Drums – "Benbow" Creary, Carlton "Santa" Davis, Leroy "Horsemouth" Wallace, Lowell "Sly" Dunbar 
Engineer – Errol Thompson, King Tubby, Pat Kelly, Philip Smart, Prince Jammy 
Guitar – Albert Griffiths, Bertram "Ranchie" McLean, Earl "Chinna" Smith 
Organ – Aston "Family Man" Barrett, Earl "Bagga" Walker, Earl "Wire" Lindo, Paul Dixon 
Percussion – Noel "Scully" Simms, Uziah "Sticky" Thompson 
Piano – Augustus Pablo, Bernard "Touter" Harvey 
Producer – Vivian Jackson 
Saxophone – Tommy McCook 
Trombone – Vin Gordon 
Trumpet – Bobby Ellis 

You may also like