District Line (CD)

Sale price$6.50 Regular price$17.50



Format: CD
Label: Anti
Year: 2008

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


  1. Stupid Now
  2. Who Needs To Dream
  3. Again And Again
  4. Old Highs New Lows
  5. Return To Dust
  6. The Silence Between Us
  7. Shelter Me
  8. Very Temporary
  9. Miniature Parade
  10. Walls In Time

Cello – Amy Dominguez
Drums – Brendan Canty
Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Keyboards, Percussion – Bob Mould

DISTRICT LINE combines the fire of Mould's earliest work in Hüsker Dü, the accessibility of his alternative rock, genre-defining trio Sugar, and the introspection found in his solo releases. He describes it as "stories of my simple life in a complicated town", that being his adopted city of Washington, DC. Working with Fugazi drummer Brendan Canty, Mould has returned to the live band sound of Hüsker Dü and Sugar to kick out ten songs that sound as youthful, energized and immediate as anything he has ever recorded.

You may also like