Sale price$24.50



Format: LP
Label: Pressure Sounds
Year: 2023

Media Condition: New
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New


A1 Dub Me Again
A2 Dub Of Books
A3 Ghetto Situation
A4 Liquid Dub Part 1

B1 Hungry Dub Part 1
B2 Poor And Simple Version
B3 Family Version
B4 Ghetto Love Part 1

Al Brown is a fine Jamaican singer who came to outernational attention in the 1970s with a pair of dynamite soul covers, "Here I Am Baby", and "Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City".  In the early 1980’s he recorded a beautiful album, backed by Inner Force, which was never released, and thought to be lost forever.

When Al Brown’s original multi-track tapes were finally discovered, he handed them over to Paolo ‘DubFiles’ Baldini, for restoration and renovation in the form of beautifully dubbed-out remixes. The result is both classic and contemporary, suitable for either the dance floor or the supermassive black hole that just appeared in your sofa cushions.

You may also like